Animal Rights 

No matter the animal species, all animals should be treated with love, respect, and kindness. 

I don’t care if it’s a snake, frog, or turtle, if I see you hurting an animal I will say how stupid you are. If you go out of your way to harm an innocent animal, that just shows how messed up you are. 

This week I have seen three different people harming animals. First this group of children (3-7) and their parents were gathered around a BABY snake, that couldn’t harm anyone, and we’re stomping on it, kicking it, ect. It infuriated me they the parents didn’t do anything at all. Then there was a group of women throwing sticks and rocks at a lizard, a lizard that was running away from them. Finally, today I was going through the lazy river helping frogs that were stuck in the water, when I came upon this group of ladies splashing, and screaming at a baby frog, so I went right up to the frog and helped it out of the water. The frog was so exhausted from trying to get away from those ladies that when I put it in my hand he just sat there, he didn’t move or freak out and jump away. All he did was sit in my hand. At that moment it broke my heart that people would harm an innocent animal. 

Leave a Reply

